Gluten Free Cocktails / Drinks:

ty-ku-black-330-label__88309_1350826681_300_300Japanese sake is naturally gluten free but be careful with cheaper sake brands as they will use additives containing gluten.  To be absolutely certain, buy Junmai Ginjo or Gekkeikan Sake .













Gluten free beer is available and it is usually made with Sorghum .  If you are not particularly fond of sorghum based beer, you can try Omission beer which is made with real beer ingredients but the gluten has been removed where it is 20 parts per million (ppm) .  I have been able to enjoy this beer without having any gluten reactions.  Everyone is different therefore use caution if you react more severly.






Bard’s beer is a sorghum based beer and can be found in most liquor stores like Total Wine or BevMo.

Red Bridge beer is another sorghum based beer that tastes like a deep amber ale. It is brewed by ANHEUSER-BUSCH and tastes pretty good as far as gluten free beers go!

481344_128286260687361_1836047932_n   Dogfish Head crafts a fruity, gluten free beer known as Tweason’ale.    It is available at the hamburger chain, The Counter and frankly I found it to be pretty bad.  I suppose I just do not like strawberries in my beer.
Skinny Patrón Margarita
534779_10151574326024059_1186429548_nAvailable at Chili’s ( is gluten free and only 110 calories!

It is made with Patrón Reposado Tequila, fresh lime juice and sugar-free triple sec.

According to GFOverflow (,   Patrón Reposado Tequila produced by Patrón Spirits Company is gluten free. Further, according to Monin which produces sugar-free triple sec, all of their products are gluten free. (

Z’Tejas ( not only offers a gluten free menu but they also serve several “skinny” cocktails which happen to be gluten free.  My favorite is this Anti-Oxidant Martini:
69087_10151576283854059_1604024442_nMade with five blueberries and five blackberries in a shaker with ¾ ounce Herradura agave nectar. They add 1 ½ ounces Bacardi Dragon Berry, 1 ounce lemon juice and one scoop of ice, then shake and strain it into a chilled stem glass. It’s topped with Wildberry FOMZ, an all-natural, sweet froth that gives it a distinct look and texture.
Agave nectar is a sweetener made from the starch and inulin in the root of the agave plant. Maguey (also called the Century Plant) is the “official” name of the more than 200 species of agave plants commercially grown in Mexico. Contrary to what you might think, the plant is part of the lily family and not a cactus. The nectar is being promoted as a healthy, natural, allergen-free, low-glycemic alternative to refined sugar. Agave has a mild and pleasant taste and blends and dissolves easily when used for cooking or baking. It also seems to add lightness and texture to gluten-free baked goods.

“Please note that Bacardi 8, Superior, Gold, Select, 151 and our flavored rums do not contain gluten.”
policy provided by email

Contact: Online:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s